Digital communication technology such as e-mail, instant messaging and social media has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reason for your answers and include examples nd from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, technology has affected our daily life in many ways. One of these is the communication and the relationships between people. I partially agree that the social media and electronic messages improved the connection between people and I will show that it sometimes harms the human relationships. The social media plays a major role in allowing people to communicate and stay in touch with each other regardless to the distance between them. For instance, using Facebook or Instagram, one can find his or her schoolmates who are far away and ask about them and their activities. For example, after ten years i could find the Facebook account of my best friend who was migrated to USA to study and live there. I had neither her phone number nor her address but suddenly I saw her profile on Facebook and I sent her a message and a friendship request. Now we are talking on daily basis and I know everything about her and her family. On the other hand, sending an email or simply a message to a friend who is living no more than 10 minutes away from your house to ask about him or to say something is very uncommon and unusal between friends, in contrast it will enlarge the emotional distance between them and lead them to less close relationship. For example, I'd rather make a phone call or give a visit to my friends, especially during personal occasions than just send a message. In conclusion, one may use the technology development in communication ways when it is impossible to physically meet others. But talking face to face or at least by phone is considered to be a better way to stay close to others.