‘Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary.’ Do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, the importance of schooling is increasing tremendously with each passing day. Moreover, a plethora of information is available on the internet to help students in their studies. As a result, many individuals consider the role of traditional schools and teachers to be irrelevant and demand radical modification in the learning system. However, I disagree with this statement and this essay will clarify my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, no matter how lucrative today's modern technology may seem it will always have certain prevalent limitations which may impede the child's personality development in the nearby future.Corona pandemic, for instance, coerced students to shift towards the internet for their studies. This, however, proved to be inadequate for pupils, as, many of them showed a subpar performance in their exams. Furthermore, online classrooms do not offer a suitable environment for studying. Whereas, the same cannot be said about secondary schools where the teachers and classmates support the child in every situation as well as give enough exposure to every kind of situation. This, as a result, leads to the overall progress of the tutee. On the contrary, however, some people are captivated by the merits propounded by the platforms like google because these sources yield an enormous amount of data on every subject. Nevertheless, the flexibility in the schedule that the web allows can not be expected from conventional teaching methods.In future, the significance of technology in teaching will definitely escalate. For example, even today a huge proportion of schools are preferring the use of the internet to develop a suitable system through which scholars can gain the maximum benefit. Consequently, this trend is expected to soar in the future. To conclude, I am personally of the view that the popularity of offline training is not going to decrease because of the enormous benefits of this technique. However, I expect that both of these mediums are going to move hand in hand to offer a high-quality education to children.