It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking risk is thought by some to be necessary for people, both in their professional and personal lives. While there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, I believe that the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are are number of advantages to individuals taking risks. First of all, people who take risks are more likely to become successful, because they have more opportunities. People ought to expose themselves to the likelihood of failure, since the chance of succeeding without doing so is minimal. In addition to that, they will not have to regret later in life. Many ask themselves how things would have changed if they had done something, and the fact that they have taken the risk will keep their mind free of such thoughts. On the other hand, there are also certain negative aspects that come with this action. The risk of failure is inevitable, and it can sometimes be very severe. There is no way for people to ensure that everything will go according their plan, and they have to accept the fact that things will not always be in their favor. Additionally, they might feel more uncomfortable and have more stress in their live, because they have to constantly worry about a lot of things. However, I believe that these issues pose a minor threat to the advantages, and they are actually an essential part of self improvement. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages regarding an individual taking risks, there are a plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects. Individuals should take risks in order to become successful.