In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In a society having a high speed of economic development, the demand for accommodation has been a hot debate for a long time. It is believed that people need to buy a house as a possession instead of renting one from other owners. From my point of view, this trend is caused by some factors, and it leads to some positive effects. Admittedly, there are some core reasons for the thought that it is really necessary to own a home rather than rent one. Firstly, the traditional viewpoint is one of the main factors in this situation. In particular, the previous generations usually educate their children that people just have the ability to settle down and develop the career path in a region when having a house. Moreover, during the time, if owing a private house, people could modify their house following their favourite or demand without the permission of the owners. Furthermore, owning a home is a situation benefiting both residents and society. Firstly, once people buy a home, they do not have to suffer the pressure of monthly or yearly rent fees which they can spend on other payments in daily life such as electricity and water bills or financial investments. Moreover, it is able to accommodate a lot of people in a house, reducing the situation of lacking accommodation for residents. In conclusion, the case of owning a home rather than renting one is crucial for people is derived from some convincing reasons. Besides, it is advantageous to both residents and society.