You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In general, the government collects taxes from its people with a certain salary range. There are certain rules and regulations every government follows to improve their service to the people of that country. In general, the taxes paid by the people directly go towards the welfare fund of the society. However, some people do not want to pay taxes because of the uneven deductions from their salary. In addition, people want to save more money by not paying taxes to the government. However, since people earn their salary with hard work and skills, most of the time it feels like they work at their company with underpay. Individuals who pay equal amounts of taxes according to their salary range can also claim unemployment benefits in the future as well. Further, these taxes include the provident fund and retirement benefits contributions toward the individual. Tax schemes not only help people and society but also help at an individual level. For example, if any case of layoff situation occurs from the company many employees can claim this unemployment benefit from their government. Sometimes these tax benefits also include health insurance and family medical coverage. On the other hand, some countries do not follow this kind of rule such as the United Arab Emirates. Their policy is significantly different from others. Most of the time this kind of restructuring of laws is introduced to encourage many startups and businesses to flourish in the country. In conclusion, the government should collect taxes from people according to their pay scale. As a result, it will not only help uplift society but also help people in various areas of the employment process.