Some think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country while others disagree (advantages / disadvantages)

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that championships will revive their nations, opponents have diverse perspectives. However, I am convinced that the advantages surpass the disadvantages as that will ameliorate the national income. On the one hand, despite agreeing that these matches have a profound impact on many countries, some advocates discern that such events might cause detrimental effects on the citizens as they result in a huge amount of depts. To illustrate, they will worsen the economic situation as many buildings and facilities will be constructed in order to host foreign spectators. This might be exemplified by the international matches that are held in some developing and struggling countries, leaving the nations suffering from economic recession. Hence, this misuse of money does not only affect the country,but also many youths who have been struggling to earn their livelihoods. On the other hand, one might discern that such tournaments can entice more tourists to visit and recognise that land. In other words, this might be a great opportunity to let people all over the world know more about the tourism sector in this state. For instance, In Egypt, many foreign spectators are keen on exploring the pharaonic civilization,and that is why they book hotels and tickets to visit these historical places. Thus, that will raise the country's renaissance. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be clearly witnessed that hosting sports events has a myriad of benefits. Thus, I am of the belief that governments should subsidize such events.