Although more and more people read the news on internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the advancement in technologies and the emergence of professional facilities, an impressive number of communities follow the news from traditional newspapers rather than online sources. I definitely disagree with this statement due to the easy access to the internet, while newspapers have some negative aspects and impacts on people and the environment. To begin, the higher speed of conveying updated news to people is the most important advantage of online resources compared with paper-based newspapers. For more explanation, it can be said that newspapers reach people one day after the news is prepared because it has four or five steps to publish. For instance, the reporter of sports games prepares a report from a special match, and after, that this report sends to the journal to review and revision. In the next step, mentioned news publish in common papers and send to the stores or conex for selling. In contrast to newspapers, online sources such as social media channels, specific applications for news, and related websites broadcast the current news to announce to people as soon as possible. On the other side, traditional newspapers require cutting trees for paper production. This event has some harmful consequences for the environment such as increase the quantity of carbon dioxide emissions, air pollution, and as a result global warming. Communities must pursue the news via the internet and gadgets, also, people who have enough information about how to use mentioned instrument should share this knowledge with old people especially those who grow up traditionally and they don’t know about these types of newspapers. In conclusion, although, some people like to buy newspapers from stores and stalls, I fully disagree with this opinion due to the mentioned drawbacks. In my idea, people should try to use online sources for future survival.