Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today´s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a dispute about the significance of subjects that are being taught in the school, some individuals are of the opinion that STEM is more relevant than history in present times. while others boast that learning about history is also crucial. I believe every subject is important and it depends on the student to make a choice. To begin with, science and technology subjects, people feel it is more important because, this can be practised in day to day life, these are the ones that will prepare one for the challenges in their career and help guide them to future endeavours. For example, the understanding of the nature is very important if an individual is trying to be an Environmentalist. Furthermore, the competition is very high and the variety of technology is increasing every day, and the only way to keep up is to learn them at a young age. However, history holds a significant presence and should be given equal importance, children should have the knowledge about their ancestors and how their nation was in the past. To add to this, history sometimes repeats itself, so there are chances that an event can occur and we can be prepared for it. For example, pandemics can bring every nation to a halt, but if we already went through one pandemic, then only we can be prepared for another. To conclude, both science and history are equally important subjects, both help develop the mind of the student and can help prepare them for the future.