Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types pf progress are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, the government heavily prioritizes the financial development of the country, and people criticize that there are more important factors such as education and culture to be promoted, which are equally important. Both these views will be discussed, followed by a conclusion. On the one hand, people believe that a quality education is important because it fosters creativity and analytic thinking. As a result, when teenagers mature, they will have the knowledge and skills to overcome difficult situations in the future. Additionally, this leads to great innovations as they have creative minds. For example, graduates of Griffith University have created new innovations and guided them to overcome an economic crisis that occurred in 1990. This symbolizes the personal skills and ideas that education contributes. Moreover, attention to culture hinders. Customs and traditions which passed through several decades not only highlight arts, songs, beliefs, and cuisine but also shape identity and influence how individuals interact with each other and the environment. Due to a lack of knowledge about culture, people act selfish and uncontrollably when they interact with others. On the other hand, the government focusing on economic growth will contribute to investing in the global market. For instance, many countries are already bankrupt because future plans for economic success are not considered. Furthermore, introducing the right schemes will diminish poor infrastructure. Many countries have low-quality transportation systems, healthcare, and quality education. Therefore, if the country has a skyrocketed economy, there will be an enormous amount of industries where citizens will have greater career opportunities. For instance, the USA contributed 100 trillion dollars to building hospitals, which made lives safer and created approximately 100 million new jobs. In conclusion, even though other aspects lead to the development of personal skills like creativity, maturity, and the right behaviours in society however, personally, I believe that government's involvement in economic progress is more prominent as it leads to overcoming poor infrastructure, greater profession, and invest at the global market, which will help people to enhance their living standard.