Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Well-being is a principal aspect of being happy for many people. These days, people are living consumerist life and having a significant amount of wealth allows them to possess astronomical amounts of materialized things because this makes them happy. There are some other factors which humans ignore to consider for a happy lifestyle such as contended lifestyle. In this essay, I will discuss the above-mentioned facets in detail with relevant examples. Having an enormous amount in bank balance makes people delighted because they can use this money to buy their dreams and acquire more and more possessions for their satisfaction. For instance, humans tendency to buy new things for enjoyment and fun in life so, so whoever has more money, can buy more things, especially those more expensive than usual such as branded shoes or shoes. As a result, they delight when they possess the things that they wish to have. Other than obtaining materials by spending money, there are many other ways people can be happy in their life. Satisfaction is a vital attitude to being joyful in life rather than being greedy despite the fact that they have a load of money. For example, a recent study on 100 employees from various fields shows that those who contend with their salary, are more likely to be happy at work and at home with their families. This example clears us that there are other factors that can also be the reason to be happy other than wealth. In conclusion, although money can buy many things that we consider having for a better and happy lifestyle, we should not ignore the satisfaction aspect to be cheerful in life.