Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company of organization. Do the advantages for people who are in to for their own business outweigh the disadvantages ? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals opt to be self-employed rather than being employed by others. The positives surpass the drawbacks of these. There is a rise in the trend of people choosing to be entrepreneurs these days there are numerous benefits to these. Firstly, a major benefit is the flexibility it provides as many tend to decide how, where, and when they want to work on their terms. For instance, My sister who is a pharmacist but her lifelong dream is to be a fashion designer,made a choice to pursue this and now owns her clothing line,works from home which also gave her the opportunity to raise her child which she might not have accomplished if she still worked for the pharmaceutical company. Additionally being an entrepreneur allows them to be the sole determinant of their income by this I mean they know their value and charge accordingly. Finally, several individuals have proceeded to follow their dreams,using their talents and turning them into their jobs furthermore monetizing their passions and this as a result gives them gratification. On the other hand,while it may be correct that those who work for themselves have good reasons to do so it still appears to have a few risks involved.one big risk is the financial liability and lack of financial security thereof which would have been the burden of an employer to bear. Considering a person who chose to use his life savings to start a business which may turn out to run at a loss however this won’t have been his burden to bear if he had an employer as most companies have investors and insurances for eventualities like this. Lastly the issue of sustainability,many lack the skills set such as business acumen needed and tend to control all by themselves in comparison to organizations that are structured with different departments with specific job designations for it to function successfully. Overall,a number of persons have chosen to work for themselves due to the fact that they can do jobs they are passionate about while having the laxity they desire and also generate their own income although they might be financial implications involved in spite of this the perks are greater.