Nowadays, online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Discuss the positive and negative aspects of online shopping and give your own opinion about the topic.

With the advent of technology in the contemporary era, the prevalence of online platforms for shopping purposes has inclined tremendously.As a consequence, the popularity of offline stores has declined aberrantly. However, some consider this to be a positive development whereas others do not concur with that. This essay will scrutinize both of these aspects as well as outline my reasons for considering this to be a positive trend. The predominant argument in favour of buying products through the internet is that it offers much more flexibility as compared to other methods. For example, it allows anyone to buy whatever they want without getting off their couch. This proves to be beneficial, as, now folks can indulge themselves in other recreational activities rather than spending hours in the traditional shops for getting their desired products. Furthermore, a plethora of commodities provided by today's internet sites may be difficult to find in offline outlets. Therefore, this system seems much more suited for the hectic lifestyle of this generation. Nevertheless, there are numerous disadvantages of this craze as well. But, these limitations are being covered with each passing day by technological advancements. For example, one of the most significant demerits of this approach is that it does not allow people to try and assess the quality of the product at the moment.Many companies, however, are trying to tackle this situation by using different software that allows customers to try the clothes or sunglasses on their bodies. Hence, in the nearby,future this problem is expected to be solved to a large extent. In conclusion, I would like to recapitulate my views by saying that the adoration of online shopping sites is predicted to increase by leaps and bounds as the world will move toward a more virtual world.So, this definitely seems to be a positive growth which will make life much easier.