some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

Have people become prudent enough to ignore advetisements, or do they still sell? Despite the assumption that they build brand value, advertising gets little attention from todays audiences, who are aware of marketing strategies and are used to the adverts. Advertisements, according to the one school of thought, boost the brand reputation. This is because in the past, via celebrity endorsements or by repetadly displaying same material to viewrs, a lasting image used to be created in potential buyer minds, consequently, similar acts are still considered to make customers willing to pay for marketed items. However, the promotional schemes have been exposed to the public. Firstly, people knoe that special pricing tactics, such as offering things for 99 rupees instead of 100, are intended to result in insignificant differences to the costs. Secondly, they have understood that celebrities are paid for items, and occasionally false claims about the uses of the product are made. Therefore, people are no longer becoming a fool from such announcements. Besides the rise in knowledge about the above methods, the public has been habituated.Since the present generation watches several advertisements daily, they have ceased to them, thereby rendering the marketing message ineffective. For instance, had my friend not seen the posts of a famous food company on instagram every few hours, he would have continued to be enticed by the same. To recapitulate, advertisements are considered to enhance the products image by some, contrarily, they are no longer able to capture the viewers attention as current clients are well versed with the methodologies used and see nothing unique in these.