Overpopulation of urban areas has led to problems. Identify the serious ones and suggest ways to tackle these problems.

An increase in the number of people in the city has resulted in varieties of issues.The two problems are traffic congestion and air pollution.Steps such as telecommuting and education will help solve the issue. This essay will explain in detail the factors as well as measures with examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,there are a plethora of factors for increased population in the urban centres. Firstly,when a lot of people move from the rural areas to the city.They tend to work and study and as, a result they drive their own cars to work causing traffic congestion during peak hours. For example,every morning there are traffic jams in Takoradi as a result of workers driving to work in the morning. Moreover,they buy their own cars and drive to work.The cars produce fumes which pollute the environment causing global warming.The government should build schools and create jobs in rural areas so that people will not move to the cities. Secondly,there are several ways to tackle this problem.Telecommuting is one because companies can make their workers work from home which will ease traffic cramps. For instance,during the Covid- 19 period,employees were working from home and there was no traffic on the highway. Besides,it will reduce the number of pollutants emitted into the atmosphere. Furthermore,creating awareness of the benefits of public transportation.The citizen can be educated to take public transportation to lessen the number of fumes produced by vehicles. Although workers will not be comfortable,everybody will benefit. In conclusion,the essay explained the causes as well as measures to solve the menace. Traffic jams and air pollutions are the two main factors of the problem. However,Steps like working from home and mass education are there to tackle the issues.