Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements have gained considerable attention during the last years of the data explosion. Some are of the opinion that they are too convincing to be ignored while others say that they are too ubiquitous and would be forgotten after several minutes. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will discuss now. Individuals who assume promotional content are extremely persuasive feel that being exposed to promotions builds up unnecessary needs among consumers in a way that they come to believe they need this particular service or object. On the other hand, advertising companies use a variety of psychological methods such as stimulating emotions or reminiscing nostalgias within people to encourage them to buy their products. Finally, they reckon that adverts poke around people all day long to make their way into their minds. For instance, on the streets, on media and even in our innermost moments like when we communicate with our family and friends online. On the flip side, some are convinced that ads exist everywhere we look, and this makes them unnoticeable. In addition, the information overload stemming from being exposed to data simultaneously leads to diminished attention span among human beings. For example, how much time does it take before an ad is forgotten after it has been shown? Ultimately, trust has been disrupted among consumers and retailers because of their dishonesties ranging from fake goods to the lack of quality. In conclusion, considering all mental and physical manipulations that promotion companies take place, I feel that their lies and our trimmed-down focus span will decrease the enormous impacts of ads on our brains, however, they can not be ignored completely due to the human being's cognitive bias and the new techniques they use to persuade us.