It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree?

There exists a school of thought whether countries should concentrate to help their local citizens as it is impossible to assist worldwide entire population. I am inclined to believe that developing countries have no proper finances to help out other citizens, whereas powerful countries should invest in that direction. Ever thought how many problems poor countries have to address in order to ensure the minimal standard of life for the local people? Obviously, the government of these cities could not cut out the resources that were dedicated to enhance the vital fields of the city’s growth such as medical care or military defense in order to help other nationalities with similar conditions. A prime priority for every country is to develop their weak areas and rise the life standard of locals. To illustrate, Armenia has a huge debt, serious military problems with surrounding enemies and it could not cover the minimum needs of all citizens therefore solving issues of other nationalities is out of the question. On the flip side, blooming countries should help as many societies as they can regardless of the notion of helping all people on the planet. Rich countries should assist struggling ones in their vital humanitarian sectors such as health, nutrition and education. (Philanthropy is the driving force of the evolution, and each human being should care of other people as this is the only way to go if we want to leave in safe and harmonic planet.) As well, investing in foreign countries and improving people ’s life quality promotes the science as people without critical problems have time to concentrate on discoveries and create state-of-the-art technologies. For instance, despite the fact that Armenia is not rich there are world-famous native scientists that made frustrating discoveries such as colored-TV that have an effect on others worldwide. To sum up, indeed the governments which have enough assets should fund less advanced cities, whereas the unprogressive countries should zero in on their fragile areas and help locals to meet ends.