Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, media has become part and parcel of our lives irrespective of age,gender and profession. Different genres of programs like romance,fantasy,comedy and anime are widely watched by a large population worldwide. Among them action shows and movies entice audiences, they also try to stimulate these action sequences and end up in dangerous situations such as committing criminal offences. So, I think the media does promote violence and in this essay, I will provide my viewpoint. Children who get exposed to violence in media tend to play aggressively. Violent films and video games incite teenagers to engage in atrocities. SuperHero movies like SpiderMan,Hulk,IronMan and Avengers inspire adolescence to get frenzy about their action stunts and try to emulate them without proper supervision and end up incapacitating themselves or others which can lead to fatal injuries. These characters show manly behaviour which influences them to fight with others and defeat enemies but what they don't understand is in reality things are completely contrasted. For instance, ShaktiMan is one of the Superhero series widely watched by millions of children in India,,, unfortunately some kids unknowingly trying to copy the stunts had lost their lives which created widespread outrage for the ban of such shows. Secondly, in crime shows and robbery movies like MoneyHeist,Dhoom and Catch Me if you can influence people and give ideas to those who plan to stage such events, they try to make such lunatics in order to grab public attention or quickly settle in life. For instance, there are many robbery cases recorded in European countries and India after the release of the famous MoneyHeist web series aired on Netflix. Moreover, media are being used as a platform to spread fake news and disrupt peace and result in communal violence, citizens are often misguided by such incidents. For example, a few months ago in India, a spokesperson of a National party wrongly quoted Prophet Mohammed which lead to a severe backlash within the country and enmity among the friendly Arab nations since it offended a particular community. People who forwarded such messages were targeted and beheaded on the streets of Udaipur and other cities. Thus, to conclude, although a lot of humans are violent in nature, the projection of violence in media in various forms has definitely aggravated the rate of violent crimes in society.So, we should be aware of what programs we watch and not get carried away and behave responsibly.