Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In this modern era, it's an irony that we still see few people on the roads or on the streets begging for money for their livelihood. Some people believe that it is wrong to give money to beggars, who ask for money for their food or for their living, while some think that this is the right thing to do. In my opinion, it is wrong to give money to beggars and I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, I would like to say that giving money to beggars is not a good solution of their problems, however, pragmatically there are other ways to help them, such as by educating them, by giving them food, or clothes. Since, it is not possible to help one and all in the mentioned suggested way,, instead, we can take care of at least one person by all our plausible means. For example, nowadays there are various NGOs which are working for the better life of the needy one, we should guide them to follow such organisations and to become a part of them. Subsequently, I feel that the right way to help beggars is to teach them and to aid in knowing that, they can also do some work to earn their livelihood. For instance, if we keep giving them money, then this will become their habit and they will make a wrong perception in their mind about getting money from others without doing any work, which instigate them towards a wrong way of living. Hence, it is better to offer them some work, as a result, they will know the value of money, when they earn it with their own hard work. In conclusion, I believe that giving money to beggars when they ask for it, is the wrong way to help them. Instead, we should help in other ways, as mentioned in the above paragraphs, which will enhance their life in a better way.