Plastic and plastic material is bad for the environment. What will it cause? How can government and individual solve it

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly worrisome, the improper disposal of plastic waste into the ecosystem. Plastic pollution is a threat to the environment because of its poor degradation nature. However, it is reported to have been responsible for the death of aquatic animals and also public health issues in humans. Moreover, authorities, citizens and residents at large have significant roles in addressing this menace by establishing recycling centres and formulating robust policies to stimulate proper collection and disposal. This essay will further explain with adequate examples the effect and approach to tackling the problem. First of all, these substances on the surface of the ocean will endanger the life of wildlife. For instance, numerous wastes at the surface of the aquatic zone will prevent oxygen availability to the aquatic organisms, subsequently leading to hypoxia, thus death. Furthermore, the poor degradation level of these materials in the ecosystem will cause disease of public health issues in humans. For example, many years of deposition of these products into the surroundings will lead to releasing of toxic chemicals which will eventually harm man bring about disease like cancer