Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet is free of use and provides a variety of information. Any individual has the access to publish content. For this reason, some people argue that we cannot trust the information we find on the global network, while others believe, we should trust it. Despite there being misleading data on the internet, my own view is that we can trust what we read there. This essay will discuss the reasons why I disagree with the statement we should not trust it. Firstly, although there is misleading data posted daily, the number of trustful data are still higher. To illustrate this, the University of Rio de Janeiro published a study on the quantity of fake news published in the local city in 2018. This research has a 30% margin of mistake, however, it proved that 94,8% of what is online is veridic. Therefore, true news is enormous and overcomes the number of fakes. Secondly, the internet is the fastest source of information, which means, that if someone needs a rapid statistic, this will be the best way to acquire it. For example, the same fact can be delivered through up to 40 providers online, this gives a different sense and source of details. Hence, this will be a method of recognising if there is misleading data or not. To conclude, from the arguments present above, it is undeniable that fake news exists in abundance on the global network. Notwithstanding, it is inconceivable to understand that the quantity of true information available is outstanding. As a result, as far as I am concerned, people should trust in communicating online.