Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residental areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extnet do you agree or disagree with this?

Some people belive that public parks are not essential and that these areas could be used for more practical purposes, such as building residental housing or supporting business development. However, public parks play crucial role in both human health and social life. While boosting ecenomy and providing accommodation for growing population is important, this process should not result in eliminating parks. On the one hand, parks are vital for public life and personal well-being. They provide an area where people can meet, walk, do sport, enjoy, and form friendship. In turn, it positively affects their mental and social health. For instance, according to studies by the World Health Organisatin (WHO), in cities with a large population, like Beijing, New York and Dehli, over 50% of people visit parks on weekends to rest. If these green space are replaced for other purposes, citizens in cities like that will lose accesible places to relax, leading increasing levels of stress and growing dissatisfaction. On the other hand, while expanding residental areas and constructing business centres is undeniably important for any country, there are more effective ways to achieve this than removing parks. urban planning experts should asses city plans and identify inderused or abandoned buildings. Based on these analyses, governments can evaluate redeveloping such spaces into more functional structures. For example, in Azerbaijan, that approach is widely applied. Especially in Baku, specialists identifies unused buildings and replace them with facilities like office spaces that better serve population's needs. In conclusion, efforts to support economic development and accommodate population growth through new residental and commercial bildings should focus on underutilized areas rather than public parks. It will not only protect public health and social life but also ensure the efficient use of urban space.