Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are different opinions with regard to keeping a country’s heritage alive. While some believe it is not necessary, others feel that it should be protected. This essay will argue that although a country can still thrive without rituals it takes away some of the uniqueness that will draw tourists and visitors to its shores. All nations will continue their day-to-day operations regardless of their traditions. Furthermore, a business will continue as normal, and it would not matter what the background of an empire is. In addition, it is unlikely that sightseers will visit since there are no formalities or folklore to explore. For example, in a recent survey, 75% of people indicated that they are looking to experience local culture and heritage sites when they take an international vacation. On the contrary, there will not be any reason to visit a state if there is nothing unique to it. Tourists and visitors seek adventure, local customs, and history when they tour. Therefore, conserving these rituals and manners makes absolute sense and will intrigue foreigners enough to come and experience it for themselves. In turn, this brings revenue and more business to a country. For example, the main attraction to the UK is the queen’s kingdom and all the legendary stories around it. More than 1 million patrons visit Buckingham palace every year to get a sense of the practice and antiquity that shaped the country. In conclusion, it makes much more business sense for a nation to keep its heritage and showcase it as frequently as possible. This will ensure bigger exposure and more money to keep any homeland blooming.