Plastic and plastic material is bad for the environment. What will it cause? How can government and individual solve it

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly worrisome, that the improper disposal of plastic waste into the ecosystem is reported to have been responsible for public health issues in humans and the death of aquatic animals Moreover, authorities, citizens and residents at large have significant roles in addressing the menace by establishing recycling centres and formulating robust policies to stimulate proper collection and disposal. The essay will further explain with examples the effect and approach to tackling the problem in the following paragraphs. One of the first problems is that these substances on the surface of the ocean will endanger the life of wildlife. For instance, numerous wastes at the surface of the aquatic zone will prevent oxygen availability to the aquatic organisms, subsequently leading to hypoxia, thus death. Secondly, another problem that needs to be considered is the poor degradation level of these materials in the eco-arena will cause disease in humans. For example, many years of deposition of these products into the surroundings will lead to releasing of toxic chemicals which will eventually harm man and bring about diseases like cancer. Therefore, a possible solution to these problems is for citizens need to set up more reuse industries. For example, recycling companies can help in turning waste into wealth by converting unuseful containers and nylon into more useful materials. In addition, one immediate practical solution is for the administrations to formulate robust policies like laws that will encourage the citizen to actively take part in the proper disposal and collection of these unwanted items can be formulated. Such as giving certain incentives like buyback. Lastly, the unguarded dumping of useless items from plastic sources is a threat to both man and wildlife arena causing loss of aquatic and cancers respectively. While reclaiming industries and incentives are efforts to be employed by the rule and residents to correct the challenges.