People who were born in rural areas often move to big cities when they become adults. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

The quality of living and facilities vary according to the locations where people reside. Individuals who were born in suburbs tend to shift to cities when they become mature. The underlying reasons for this problem are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe it is a negative development. This issue might be attributed to two primary reasons. Firstly, urban places provide better employment opportunities; the fear of being unemployed can be sorted. To explain further, although the residents of a rural place can enjoy the greenery and its advantages of it, the number of businesses and companies might be on the lower side, so that, getting a job might be a major problem for adults. As a result, after graduation people move to areas with more professional chances. For instance, people living in the countryside in India, travel to Bangalore and Mumbai for getting placed in any of the companies in a business park or cyber park. Secondly, education is another reason for the movement. To make it more clear, even though village areas have primary schools, most of them lack higher study facilities. Therefore, a sheer number of individuals shift to further places which provide master courses and applied for training programmes. Indeed, universities like Christ and PES in Banglore have the majority of graduates from remote locations. In short, career and education is the major reason for people's shifting attitude to urban places. On the other hand, although mass migration to developed places has benefits, it is a negative development in terms of the village. If the population pursue the skills and educates themselves using the resources from an underdeveloped place and moves to updated towns, the hometown of those people will suffer from the absence of skilled workers as well as talented youngsters. To make it more clear, governments need well-educated and active sprouts of society to build and modify the community. The unavailability of such people, not only paves the way for the deterioration of rural places but also isolation. For example, a huge number of people have migrated to Canada from Punjab in India, and as a result, the economy of the state is on the verge of depletion. Overall, the adult movement from local places to big cities is an acute problem because it induces impacts on the economy. To conclude, although individuals enjoy better lifestyles and circumstances after moving, the homeland faces potential impact, which is a negative development.