Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done?

There exists a school of thought whether it is difficult to be focused or interested at school. I am inclined to think that the prime reason is that social media and educational establishments should try to make classes more interactive to attract the young generation. Ever thought that one of the biggest drawbacks of social media among youngsters will become losing enthusiasm to study? Obviously, TikTok and Instagram have huge coverage among youngsters, who spend hours long watching videos of celebrities and famous people and accordingly, seems they forgot about building their own lives and become just passive watchers of others. Indeed, the learning process seems quite boring compared to watching colourful videos that require absolutely no effort. To illustrate, my nephew after registration in Tiktok could not zero in on his studies without scrolling every half an hour his feed which also affects his marks at school. I do consider schools should start using social media and change the format of teaching at schools. Definitely, Instagram reels or TikTok videos could be used for posting teaching materials in order to increase curiosity and make children revise their knowledge during their pastimes. Nowadays, the interests of children have changed and therefore colleges should be modernized in order to engage students in the learning process. To illustrate, with flying colors dermatologists from the USA have already used these platforms to increase the awareness of skin diseases and accordingly educate people with relevant actions and solutions and I have fully changed my skincare routine based on their provided information. To sum up, social media has created a mindset shift among its users and teachers should “put their hand on the pulse” in order to be up to date and appeal to youngsters studying.