Some companies have uniforms for their staffs which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staffs?

In today’s modern era, there is a common trend to show your belonging to the company through different signs. In some organizations workers just wear a special uniform, in others receive goods with the company’s logo like pens, covers for phones or even t-shirts. This essay considers the advantages that a company gets if making their staff have special clothes and answers the question if there are any benefits for the staff from such a policy. Firstly, I will examine the situation from the employer’s point of view. The most obvious advantage is the separation of workers and consumers. In other words, the uniform increases the security level of the particular place. Furthermore, another possible benefit is that such a system pleases consumers' views. In other words, it is better for the business to launch a set of signs that differentiate it from the competitors. For instance, special caps that McDonald’s staff wear have recently become the symbol of this brand. Consumers tend to be loyal to a company that has its own signs. Last but not least, the workers also feel belonging to the system which declines labour turnover. Secondly, let me observe the situation from the employee’s point. There are significantly fewer benefits for this side. The first one is that wearing a uniform makes the staff feel their usefulness, which motivates them to work more effectively. In addition, special clothes unite people around common goals, in order to make their achievement much less complicated. To conclude, I want to outline again that a uniform is a perfect way to create a real united team of distinctive workers. Such signs establish and support the atmosphere of accomplishing hard tasks together.