Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

There is a rise in the crime rate among youngsters throughout the world. The main reasons for that might be the violence in TV shows and series as well as substance abuse. However,some precautions can be taken by parents and teachers such as providing support, and education and monitoring their behaviour in a timely manner.In this essay, the causes and solutions to this problem will be discussed. First of all,the involvement of teenagers in illegal acts has risen due to violent programmes on TV and social media.Some characters in movies or influencers on social media can lead adolescents to theft,robbery and mass shootings. For example,a youngster who was influenced by Joker who was one of the characters appearing in the blockbuster “The Dark Knight” movie in 2008 committed a mass shooting in the cinema and killed several people. Although the actor who played that character got academy awards,his character’s ferocious behaviours led a young student to commit a crime. Therefore, TV and the internet have a role in increasing crime rates among young people. Furthermore,addiction to illicit drugs can pull young minds to offences at times under influence of substances or craving them.Because taking drugs can interfere with developmental processes occurring in the brain,it can have an effect on young people’s decision-making. For instance,children under influence of drugs are more likely to commit a crime and they can be dangerous to society. Hence,substances deteriorate some parts of the brains of youngsters to operate properly. On the other hand,to reduce unlawful activities efforts from everyone including parents and teachers might be needed.Even though,their roles can differ the goal will be the same to prevent youngsters from committing offences. Parents can set up an example by involving more in their children’s lives,showing them their trust and also they can make a set of rules for adolescents to follow.To illustrate this,young people who feel love and trust from their parents tend to be less involved in unlawful activities. In addition,tutors might carry out special sessions with students in order to listen to them and they can offer help to solve their problems.To exemplify,it can be beneficial for students to share their worries with experienced teachers and this can make youngsters less criminally inclined. In conclusion,the key factors for the young to commit a crime are violence on TV and the internet and substance abuse. However, parents and tutors can take steps to prevent illegal activities such as parents can spend more time with their children and teachers might held special sessions with their students.