Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Several countries such as South Korea and Japan require their young men to do military service after they graduate. Some people argue that it is a great idea to be adopted in other countries, not only for males but also for females. However, I disagree with this statement due to several reasons. Firstly, it can be tough for some people to join the military service because a person's physical condition might be different from the others. Especially for women who had huge differences in physical condition compared to men. If they are forced to do military service, the consequences might be fatal. They might suffer several injuries during the military service. Not only for their physical health, but it might also affect their mental health because military service requires long-time training which can be mentally draining. Secondly, people have the right to choose what they want to do after they graduate. Some people might want to continue their studies to a higher degree, while others want to get proper jobs and careers. It is important to note that not all people have the same willingness to go to military service because it does not align with their passions and interests. If they are forced to do so, their dreams will be buried and they will face dissatisfaction in their lives. In conclusion, compulsory military service should not be implemented in every country and gender because of numerous considerations such as the physical and mental condition for each person, and their passions and interests.