All museums and art galleries should be free becuase they are an important oart of contry's culture. How far do u agree with this statement.

Nowadays there is a dispute over the charge value for visiting artistic related places such as museums and art galleries. I firmly believe that places which represent the cultural values of a nation, should not be free to visit and should at least cost a modest amount of money for visitors. In my perspective of view, there are multiple reasons that I would argue against the statement that cultural centers like museums should be free to visitors. At the outset, places like museums where hold a lots of relics and valuable items, need lots of maintenance to make these places prepared for visitors and absorb audience. This maintenance has expenses so there must be some revenue exist in order to offset the expenditure related to conserving these highly price items, otherwise after a while these antiques will be devastated and bring a lot of damage to the society and its culture. Secondly, there are always some robbers out there who perpetually are looking for an opportunity to heist the valuable things that are being kept in places such as art galleries, and for that reason, this kind of places should be equipped with anti-robbery cutting edge devices which prevents any vicious thoughts about banditry in this places. Equipments such as hidden cameras, laser systems and modern locking systems are required in this sensitive places and they all need lots of money and this money can be earned by the visiting charge from these places. Finally, besides all the mentioned spendings above, there are expenditure for accommodation and the leasing or even purchasing the place that the museum must be placed in and since it is related to the culture of a nation, the place of the museum must be in a prestigious part of the city to gain more attention and visitors, particularly foreigner visitors and so getting such a building requires a lot of money. In conclusion, in my point of view, museums and artistic places should not be free to visitors in order to earn their spending, otherwise these places will be abandoned after a while and no one will go and visit them, due to the lack of maintenance and preserverance.