An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, when people want to become celebrities such as actors, boy bands, and girl groups, they have to have a good appearance to attract others to like them. Therefore, there is an increase in the number of people tending to have cosmetic surgery in order to develop their face while many believe that more individuals have to use this method to change their look. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people choose to have surgery. One of the important reasons is that beauty standards are the foundation of confidence; for this idea, individuals prefer to enhance their beauty with doctors when they are not confident enough. Moreover, the entertainment industry needs citizens like women who are gorgeous or men who are handsome to become actors or actresses. As a result, cosmetic surgery is a positive way if they want to work in the entertainment industry. On the other hand, despite the many advantages of this issue, there are a number of negative aspects that cannot be ignored. It is obvious that cosmetic surgery is too expensive and some can not afford budget. In my view, although you do not have a good face or body, you do not have to have surgery because there are many ways to make you look like some celebrities such as doing work-out, doing exercise, and doing activities to make you a body. Also, the most significant are self-confidence and care for your face such as using skin care. In conclusion, so as to improve their surface, citizens prefer to go to doctors for surgery. However, they can improve themselves apart from surgery.