In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While E- news seems to be more convenient and faster than printed news, it can not be replaced by printed newspapers for some reasons. However, I think it is impossible that printed news will disappear and be replaced complexly by e- news. To begin with, those who are in favour of using e- news suppose that it is free of charge to read on the Internet and it is easy to search for information. Therefore, more and more people prefer e- news to traditional magazines due to the convenience of money-saving and information sharing widely. For example, we can read news from Facebook or Twitter at no cost, and then we can share our newsfeed with everyone with just one click on the ‘Share’ button. On the other hand, a convincing opinion to oppose is that reading on smart devices for a long time would cause harm to our eyes. In addition, the information and content will be easily downloaded and edited to the wrong version and then re-uploaded on the Internet, violating the authors' copyright. Moreover, holding a book will bring a sense of belonging and inspiration to read over and over. For instance, by reading a novel in a physical book we can swallow it and have a deep feeling about the story without missing any parts. In conclusion, online newspapers will be more popular from now on due to their advantages. However, I believe that traditional news will exist in the future for those benefits I mentioned above.