Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

There are debates about whether people should give money to homeless people who are asking for money on the street. I consider it improper to give money to strangers if we hope this society functions in an efficient way. First of all, giving money to strangers is likely to cause threats toward people who donate because those who appear to be warm-hearted and generous are the best targets for those criminals who are thriving to get some money. A universal rule is that the boundary between each individual is the most vital thing for every member of this society to get along peacefully with each other. For example, in order to get goods from,merchants every customer needs to pay a price, which,eventually, becomes a universal law that we reap what we saw. As a result, all citizens have to work hard and pay for what they need, which makes this society function normally. However, when people are used to getting things without any effort, they are likely to commit crimes. Another reason why people should not help beggars by simply giving money is that those homeless people need more professional support. For instance, a youth who is begging for cash should have been in a school learning fundamental skills, which is imperative for him/ her to become a skilful individual and earn better salaries in the future. Conversely, getting advantages without any work is detrimental to his/ her development both psychologically and physically.  Admittedly, for people who are in an emergency, first aid should be always accessible if we want every member of this society to feel safe. However, I believe some direct support such as food, medical services and shelters should be more appropriate rather than monetary support. To conclude, I consider it detrimental to fund a stranger without asking for any returns if laws and rules are the foundation of a healthy society.