Although most people are reacher than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people are suffering from is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced.

Compared to the past, in modern society many people are suffering from stress due to the quickly changing and vastly developing technology. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons why people feel stressed and solutions to manage it. In the fast-developing society, people tend to feel overwhelmed because of the quickly shifting nature of civilization. Everything is more computerized, information is easily accessed because of technology. The working environment forces people to work in a faster method. This type of fast-paced working environment can lead people to feel anxious. Secondly, nowadays because the working environment is more automated, it demands people to work more. Having to finish increased amount of work in the same limited time can make workers feel less in control. It is important to organize and manage tasks in a hostile environment. It will help people to analyze and prioritize different tasks to finish on time. While organizing the different tasks, managing them in a timely manner can help reduce stress. By calculating how much time is required to finish each task, it can help people to feel more in control. When I was working at Samsung, I would write all my daily tasks given by manager and write a timeline for each one. It helped me identify which ones are needed to be finished first, so I can recognize my daily work in a more functioning and controlled environment. Regular exercise is a useful tool to help reduce the level of stress in our body, for anyone feeling much pressure. Exercise helps relieve tension in our body built while working. It also decreases the level of cortisol, a hormone produced when our body is under stress. In conclusion, many people feel overwhelmed due to the fast-paced society we live in which requires people to work more. This can make people feel less at ease. There are multiple ways for people to cope in the stressful environment that will help them to feel more in control.