some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Discussion of the issue of whether individuals become more dependent on each other or themselves in the modern world consistently proves to be a veritable minefield of controversy, with a chasm separating the opinions of the opposing sides. In spite of this, this paper will navigate through the discord and illustrate in a crystal-clear fashion why the stance that people are more independent is better grounded. A spurious point of view on this matter takes the shape of the opinion that people are more dependent on each other. Nonetheless, erroneous as its position is, some adherents are not bereft of arguments. One major contention they offer is that it can enhance their working efficiency. Essentially because they can do what they specified while working, thus they can produce more as long as they cooperate well with each other. Admittedly, some evidence does indeed attest to the truth of this. In 2015, the university of Cologne ran a study into this which concluded that nearly 2/3 of companies emphasize the importance of cooperation between colleagues and usually assign teamwork to let employees work together among the most 500 successful companies. However, a plethora of other studies have challenged and partially negated the veracity of the research. Sufficient doubts certainly exist to discount, if not fully disregard this line of arguments. A more judicious perspective on this issue is that individuals are more independent. Perhaps the most powerful aspect of this argument is the concept that they do not have much leisure time to socialize with other people. It is fundamentally because nowadays most workers own a full-time job and they input most of their time into working to make enough money for basic living things. In 2019, the Czech government carried out extensive research which indicated that nearly 90% of jobs in the world occupy half time in a day. In my assessment, this is deeply persuasive. An equally potent point that can be made in support of this thesis is simply that they can do well by themselves while working because they deem the most trustworthy person is themselves. While doing an assignment with other people, some companions who are not industrious or hard-working will even delay the task and undermine efficiency. Incontrovertible proof of the rectitude of this assertion is contained in the findings of E.U.-wide research concluded over the period 2017-2019, by the European Commission. The study established that for some assignments, it is indeed better to work alone compared with working together. Therefore, I feel this case is on a firm footing. To conclude,it is manifest that the controversy which surrounds the issue of if nowadays people are more independent is immense. It is equally evident that this is a subject of considerable social import. This essay has established, through an examination of the rival schools of thought, that the perspective that people are more independent than before is superior