Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

Nowadays every individual is included in different societies like school, football team or family. Every single community has its own rules and laws, if they are not obeyed accurately, society would not be able to function at all. I fully agree with this point and I will explain my viewpoint further in this essay. Let me examine the phenomenon from two points. Firstly, the most obvious consequence of an association without clear laws and rules is an increased rate of crimes, mainly very hard ones like robberies, burglaries and murders. Exclusion of any penalties would tie off the hands of the cruellest persons in the country. Moreover, all the areas, especially medicine, would be done not properly to save money more – because no one would care if given promises are completed or not. Secondly, the clearest benefits of a well-structured society are security, both from diseases and criminals, and the development of a current level of life. The incorrectly established communities could not create highly-qualified hospitals, ideal logistics or a convenient educational system. For instance, different departments of the government investigate committed crimes, which help people find lost persons or receive stolen money back. Another important point of an appropriately organized association is equality. For example, there should be no ‘special’ groups of people which could avoid the consequences of violating the laws of the country. To conclude, I want to outline again that without special rules any society transforms into chaos, rather than a well-working machine. All the arguments, provided in this essay prove my point of view.