Older people often choose to spend money on themselves (e.g. on holidays) rather than save money for their children after retirement. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays most parents choose to use earned wealth for their own preferences such as holidays, events and wishes. It leads to the next generation could not get anything materialistic from their elders. In my opinion, that is definitely a negative aspect that has more drawbacks rather than benefits. First of all, it is always a choice to have a child, which leads to treating them in the best way possible. That is why ancestors must take care of their creatures and make a future by saving capital for them. Children depend on their relatives, and for, parents it is a big responsibility to help, even after their retirement. For instance, the savings that come from parents can save a child that has been suffering from bankruptcy. Furthermore, as in recent research, most people have an opportunity to become more successful due to parents ’ help which counts as the first investment for some businesses. Elders that spend all their money to possess their wishes may lead to disrespectful affairs from the next generation. Mostly when ancestors do not leave any materialistic things, it definitely results in negative emotions such as anger and frustration. Moreover, when offspring know that their parents not going to help and save money, it comes to resentment and misunderstandings. For example, it is usual to see that Russian ancestors after legacy their children go on trips and try to wholeheartedly live. As a result, relationships within the family ruin, because of indifference from the older side. In some way, when parents think about only themselves, it can hurt the feelings of offspring who were trying to just have love. In conclusion, although it has become a trend to live by all heart in older ages, it has a more negative effect on family, which totally could not be a positive one without collusion within a house.