Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Ethical virtues play an essential role for humans. Some people insist that parents are obliged to teach their children to how to set a good example in the community, whereas others postulate that school is the right platform to impart the basics of living in a civilized way. Although both these views are justifiable, I believe both have an equal emphasis on educating children. Firstly, a child’s behaviour, character, and the way they speak are the epitome of their parent's personality. A children’s brain is like a sponge, they will soak up whatever they see or hear around them without any conscious effort on their part. For instance, the parents who live in the coldest town in the world, namely Yakutia teaches their offspring by displaying them the hard work, persistence they put in, and the need to stay connected with their neighbours so that they can arrange all the necessities which they require for survival. Thus, parents play a crucial role in transforming their kids into good people. Secondly, the environment in educational institutions has an evident contribution towards the transformation of the student disposition. To elaborate, safe and calm surroundings in the institutions will always allow the tutees to come forward and openly talk about their issues and challenges that they are facing. For example, nowadays academies organize various sessions where they impart awareness among the students so that they can differentiate between wrong and right doings.