It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that the necessity of taking risks in both your professional field and private life. There are some advantages and drawbacks of this discussion. And I partly degree with the point of view of taking risks on both sides. On the one hand, being bold and trying to embrace risks in one’s professional life may gain lots of opportunities. For example, people can attempt to change their jobs for pursuing better salaries and welfare in a company. By contrast, people who frequently change their work may lose a stable source of wage. Also, supervisors wouldn’t invest too many resources and money on subordinates who weren’t loyal to the corporate. It is obvious that there are pros and cons to this option, however, without striving for a better life and taking some risks, it is impossible to win a higher salary. On the other hand, it is not proper to take risks in a private relationship, such as family and friendship. This means that the relationships in our personal lives are weaker and more fragile if we didn’t cherish them and even wanted to break them. For instance, it is so common that arguments happened with other family members, while sometimes we wanted to validate our decisions and said something terrible to our family, trying to make them feel frustrated. However, we may lose this relationship forever, and it is so hard to rebuild trust with one another. In conclusion, I partly degree with the opinion of taking risks in both my professional and personal life. In my opinion, we can be brave and accept risks in jobs, whereas we should be conservative and feel appreciated in our private life.