Society now has the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world, due to the improvement of automation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Society now has the liberty to work and live anywhere in the world due to the improvement of transmission automation and transportation. In my opinion, the merits of this outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, it is important to note that, nowadays, with the expansion of machinery, our lives have significantly improved, as now we can travel the world and visit other countries compared to society 20 years ago. Back in those days, folk did not have the freedom to act upon how they felt, and it was always the same for everyone. Common sense ruled the lives of people, not allowing them to experience new insights, which was mostly the result of being concerned about others’ opinions. On the contrary, in the 2020s, with the development of expertise, the population can study for double masters, take PhD courses, and even work abroad. With the use of online platforms such as WhatsApp, Skype, and Zoom, you can talk with anyone of your choice from the comfort of your home. On the other hand, it is important to remember that advantages are not always for our good. They can make someone extremely lethargic and infertile, because it is in our human nature to always pick the easiest path for ourselves. The other drawback of having advanced automation would be its price. Utilities such as vacuum cleaners, washing machines, and television boxes surely make our lives easier, but the prices are undeniably eloquent, so no one can afford them except the rich. The abusive relationship between the poor and prices is considered unfair. Why should the poor fall for the schemes made by the big brother, who is on top of the Monopoly Chain? In conclusion, it is safe to say that, in my opinion, no matter how much technology has put us forward, it hasn’t put us too forward to help the poor and underprivileged. We should always be kind to others and always help those in need.