Do you think middle school students should study international news as a subject?

It is irrefutable that colleges provide children with a high-quality education. Currently, it has become a controversial question of studying global news with children. However, I completely agree with this statement. Above all, in terms of being aware of other countries at earlier ages will be beneficial for children in their future education because when they are about to finish school, children will be able to opt for relevant universities in any foreign country. Additionally, this method will influence children's diversity, so when they want to travel to other countries, they will be conscious of other cultures and traditions. It is obvious that in today's society we need to be informed about politics, and teaching global news to children will be an effective way to increase political awareness. One explanation for this, children can take a further subject like global news in China. Now, It is the period of trial, however, the government intends to make it compulsory for the future of the education system. Conversely, it has a lot of demerits. one of the main drawbacks of this is restricting children's free time activities because children will be overburdened only if they are taught international news. They will hardly find time to relax or hang out with their friends. In other words, students will lose their freedom. Furthermore, loading children with unnecessary topics will drive them onto stress while they are piled up with a lot of subjects. It will be the reason for falling behind with their other studies like physics,math and chemistry. One explanation for this, in some European countries, governments enable children to do more leisure activities to rising their productivity. To conclude, I fully support the idea of studying international news for children because it will increase their not only interaction skills but also awareness of foreigners' lifestyles.