Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

Human activity makes a big impact. Nowadays, people are a lot more conscious about the planet and how a range of human activities have a negative impact on it. In this essay, I will write about why I agree that Earth is being harmed on a daily basis by individuals living on it and how it could be changed potentially. Firstly, overpopulated areas on Earth take more natural resources that can go extinct. There are about 10 billion people living on this planet who needs water and fresh food to survive, however, those sources are not used in the right way to cover the needs of everybody. For example, people from Croatia have been neglectful by wasting water that can be used somewhere else. In addition, since there is not enough water for the crops, they have dried out and it has been difficult to grow food to feed everybody. Secondly, human ignorance and selfishness may destroy the environment. People build and create products and machines to gain some profit even though they damage the air, soil and even human health. For instance, most common companies such as Nestle, Cola cola and Scania get a high amount of money from their products which have shown second side effects on people around the world. Even though they have been told to suspend their sales due to the harm they cause, they keep producing their merchandise. In conclusion, each person should be responsible for their actions and be aware of the environmental reaction. In a long run, it will be helpful for our communities and then for our planet. Instead of neglecting resources like the people in Croatia, we would take advantage of them all.