Some people think that keeping animals as pets at home is beneficial for the family. Others oppose and say it is a bad idea. Do you think keeping pets have a advantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? explain your answer with reasons and include examples.

There is a saying, 'a dog is a mans' bestfriend '. A dog has always been a companion for humans and thought to be helpful in many families. Pets are animals that give endless love. Some might think having pets is not beneficial because it can be a lot of work. I believe having a pet is useful. While acknowledging the downfalls of having pets, this essay will highlight that the benefits outweigh the downfalls. Pets are animals that give endless love. As the saying mentioned above, compared to humans, dogs are loyal and will be good companions. Pets are instinctive, they also understand when their owner is sad or having a bad day. Just because they are ' animals ' does not mean they do not sense the atmosphere of their surroundings. When my friends' father retired he felt very lonely. He suffered from depression for awhile and the family decided to get him a dog. Ever since 'Cookie', the dog, came into his life, he was much happier. It followed the dad everywhere he went and kept him company while watching television. Animals are just as needy as humans. They require lots of attention and care. It can be quite burdensome for some people. Pets, such as dogs, need to be fed, washed, and walked multiple times a day. The attention it needs is the same as having a baby. This can cause stress and anxiety, especially, if someone works. Workers, who work from 9 am to 5 pm, do not have much time to spare. To conclude, although having an animal in the family can be stressful, they can nourish an empty heart and fill it with joy. Hence, I believe pets are definitely advantageous for a family.