The Only Reason For Learning A Foreign Language Is Work Or Travel . To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

Learning a foreign language argued by some people is only for working or travelling. Even though it was true reasons, it is not only the objectives. I do not agree with the statement because I believe there are other motives such as continuing a study and friendship that I will explain in this essay. In this modern life, many people have the intention to study abroad for better future. They have some preparations when though this occasion including the language. It is a crucial assesment despite he or her has a good academic achievement, for example, every university obliges the student's admission with a minimum language score. The score varied between universities; university with english language instruction requires the score of 7.0 in IELTS system for postgraduate studies. Therefore, many registrants spend a lot of resource such as time, training, and the cost to meet the requirement. Young people in this digital living have an amazing connection to the world through their social media. They love to learn the languages because it make a good relationship with their friends. Although they can access the online dictionary easily, they need an active language that used in some communications. It is important skill to them when make voice or video calls. Additionally, it will have positive impact for exchange the cultural of diversity for next generation. To conclude, another reason for learning a foreign language is both study and friendship. I suspect there are other numerous motivations besides work, travel, study, and friendship. Even though it was many reasons, everyone concurs the urgency of learning the foreign language in this period.