Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that youngster should have responsibility to do volunteer work in their leisure time because it brings benefits for both the young and society. While there are a number of advantages of joining in campaigns for unpaid community work, I partly disagree with this notion. On the one hand, it is true that participating in many unpaid society activities may bring many benefits for both the young and the community. From the individual perspective, youngster can develop their soft skills quickly by learning from their colleagues if they work in the campaigns. For instance, when youngster have to work in a team, where require the communication skill and the team work skill, as much as possible, they can improve and develop those skills. Additionally, from the society view, those society activities can create a high-quality workforce, who are the leader of the country, for the future. Because of those teenagers have been trained when they are very young, so their soft skills and expertise will much better. On the other hand, spending time on unpaid community work instead of concentrating on studying can influence the young’s studies results, which is really important for their future. A host of people agree that you need to have some degrees from universities or schools, where teach you the expertise of your jobs, if you want to have a decent job. Forcing teenagers to do unpaid community work reduce their time to improve their knowledge or participate in many seminars which can open the new world and help them more active in globalization. Moreover, not anyone like to do in volunteer environment. Commanding youngster, who do not like to interact with so much strangers, called introverts, can may them get some mental illness and some of them can injured themselves as a way to reject this. In conclusion, while doing unpaid society work can improve teenager’s soft skills and bring many benefits for community, I suggest that we can not force everyone to do this because the drawbacks are more outweigh the advantages.