Although families have influence on a children’s development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that even though families have a significant impact on the development of young people, there are bigger influences apart from their home environment. This essay agrees with this view and it is my firm belief that a children's development is more affected by the school environment and peer interactions. To begin with, the experience that students have in school is more influencial in terms of their overall development. This is simply because they tend to spend the majority of time during a day in educational institutions. Guided by a profesionally trained teacher, schools provide a room for self-expression and self-discovery, which not every student has access to at home. For example, subjects, such as music or art, allow the learner to be creative, which is essential for people's cognitive development. Furthermore, peer groups and social relationships can be hugely impactful. This is to say, social interactions, such as communication or the immitation of specific observed behavior, are mainly responsible for teaching children and teenagers empathy and kindness. As a result, they gain knowledge about how to be a functioning member of society. For instance, if they whitness a friend doing the right thing and consequently being rewarded for it, they will adapt this behavior and apply it in the future. In conclusion, this essay has shown that factors outside of children's homes', such as the a Choose an article the a show examples nurturing learning atmosphere in school or friendships are more influencial when it comes to their development.