Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today ‘s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.Discuss both these views and give your opinion

What is the most valuable syllabus at school? Some people believe cultural studies are necessary, while others consider practical ones more important in this era. I support the former idea, and this essay will discuss and explain why. First, studying science and technology can be helpful in the world. For example, through research, you can create new materials or write programmes to make things work. These studies can also make more salary in the future than learning about the past. People with a science background are often higher earners in the company. However, I don't think this practical educational program should be the priority because you may make evil and unacceptable things in the context of the past without knowledge. Secondly, we can learn from our mistakes from past catastrophes through historical learning. For instance, the Second World War tells us what damage a long war can do and how pointless it is. Also, it can remind us how wonderful peace is. No matter how valuable your invention is, if you don't know about it and reflect on the past, you may discriminate against or hurt someone. Therefore, we believe that learning about the past should be a higher priority. In summary, it is essential to learn from the past, even in areas such as chemistry, which seemingly have nothing to do with it. For those reasons, we believe that learning about history is essential and indispensable. Moreover, much must be learnt from the past to create a peaceful and better future for many people.