For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write. How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view.

During childhood, every child ought to captivate a musical skill apart from their regular educational program. Although studies provide assistance in polishing their career prospective, playing a keyboard would enhance their mental ability at a tender age. I firmly believe that, becoming proficient in both education and instruments is crucial and it would assist the pupil in their overall growth. To begin with, extracurricular activities apart from reading and writing are essential to stimulate the brain actively. If a student is indulged in playing an instrument at a young age, it would definitely help him to concentrate well in his studies and also keep him healthy. Recently it was seen that, for example students who play trumpet when they were young, tend to have strong lungs as compared to those who did not. Therefore, these extra-activities develop the mindset of children saving them from boredom. Moreover, having multiple expertise would yield different choices in career prospect. To elaborate further, there would be exorbitant chances of getting job in their area of interest whether it be in academics or music industry. For instance, the students who are proficient in playing any kind of instrument as well as excellent performer at academics tend to get a high salaried job. Thus, learning a musical instrument would increase the job opportunities in the future. To conclude, it can be inevitably seen that playing device along with studies are critical for the overall development of the children, but somehow it also depends on the creativity and choice of the pupils.