The use of the mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so the mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that smartphone should be prohibited in some places as it makes people become antisocial just like cigarettes as they need to smoke only in permitted areas. The following paragraphs will highlight the downsides and upsides of using mobile phones and some relevant examples. First of all, nowadays smartphones are used for doing many essential activities such as work, contacting their companies, studying, archiving important documents, and so on. For example, the CEO of a particular company could easily check their profit and motorize employees with programs such as software that can be installed on their phones. Therefore, people are able to work from anywhere, at any time. Because of that, phones should not be banned in some places, otherwise, certain workers would lose their freedom of work from anywhere and they would have to get back to their offices, missing being at important events such as someone's birthday. On the other hand, some people only use their mobile phones for fun to check their social media, play games, watch videos, and chat with friends. The population has become each day more active on their phones, and with that, becoming more unsocial. This impact many ways of life of an individual such as increasing isolation, anxiety, and depression. For instance, a teenager that is activated on the smartphone does not enjoy a party, instead, only uses her/his mobile phone, not talking to anyone. For that reason, some establishments should prohibit the use of smartphones, helping those concerned to socialize. To conclude, mobile phones in many cases are essential such as for work, however, for others, it is addictive like smoking. Overall, in my opinion, mobile phones should be not allowed in some places, support those who are activated, and for those who need to work, have a private space for them, like, places for smokers.