All nations on the planet have a responsibility to lessen the greenhouse gases that they emit. Although this can be very difficult for developing countries, they also need to make significant reductions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There has been a controversy about whether all nations should be responsible for lessening the greenhouse gases that they emit. I agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, climate change brings about famine worldwide. It's expected that on account of climate change, the distribution of global water resources will change dramatically. For instance, global warming worsens water shortage in countless areas; the desert area will be expanded, and these sands will continue infringing upon agricultural lands. Without water to nourish local agriculture; the risk of droughts will increase, and many live stocks will die as well. As a result, such a situation can lead to a food shortage around the globe. Second, losing habitats. It's commonplace that due to climate change, the weather has become more severe and unpredictable than it used to be. For example, the monsoon season in Bangladesh is prolonged. It rains more frequently, and the amount of precipitation is ascended as well. As a consequence, such a change adds the risk of flood in local areas; therefore, hundreds and thousands of people have lost their homes due to the elongated monsoon season. Third, causing animal extinction. As we know, global warming has a negative impact on all aspects, such as causing droughts and ascending sea levels. Such changes don't only affect humans, they are detrimental to animals as well; innumerable animals have lost their living habitats already because of climate change. It's worth mentioning that if one animal leaves his living habit, his surroundings will be impacted to a large extent because the food chain is formed strictly; hence, the absence of one animal can cause other animals to go extinct too. In conclusion, I believe it's all countries' responsibility to lessen greenhouse gases.