It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teacher be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children,

It is a topic of debate that how to make young ones understand the difference between right and wrong. However, one group advocates that penalizing children is a way, while others asserts that other affective ways like discussion sessions, educational plays etc.are also there. Therefore, I do not agree with the former view of teaching youngsters about right and wrong things by punishing them. The reasons to support my stance are elaborated in following paragraphs. To begin with, those who think the corporal punishment is an effective way opines this because when parents were young, they were also taught in the same way. Therefore, according to a few people harsh way is the only option. However, other more affective and easy ways can also be use Change the form of the verb used show examples to achieve the task. On the other hand, one-to-one discussion between children and guardians is a more appropriate way. In fact, it will not only build confidence in learners but the youngsters will be able to understand the concept more easily and that too without fear. To illustrate, it is seen that punishment makes a child stubborn and less responsive to the things taught to them. Thus, discussion sessions is one of the best resort to teach the difference between good and bad. Adding more to it, use of different educational plays at schools is the another option, which can be used. As a matter of fact, the minors are more responsive to visuals than simple lectures. For example, it is seen that young ones remember the talks that are done in videos or plays for long time, as compared to the verbal communication. Hence, use of educational plays is an important mean to make youngsters realise, what is right and wrong. In the end, in order to teach children, some of us choose different punishments that carries less effect. More affective means are communicating with children and showing them plays, which enables them to differentiate between good and bad.